My Blue Ridge Mountain Home

I never thought that I could be so sad
Till I left my mountain home
But the time is a comin When I’ll be so glad
And I never more will roam
For I’ve learned a lesson that I won’t forget
Wherever I may be
And oh how Im longing for the folks back home
For they mean more than all the world to me

When the moon goes to shinin Then my heart goes to pinin
For my Blue Ridge Mountain Home
With the pine trees swayin And the hound dogs a layin
That is where I long to roam
When the sun comes a beamin Then I start to dreamin’
Of a place where flowers bloom
When I get back again Im going to live till the end
In my Blue Ridge Mountain Home

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

