Silver Threads Among The Gold

Darling I am growing old
Silver threads among the gold
shine upon my brow today
Life is fading fast away
but my darling you will be will be
Always young and fair to me
Yes my darling you will be
Always young and fair to me

Darling I am growing old
Silver threads among the gold
Shine upon my brow today
Life is fading fast away

When your hair is silver white
And your cheeks no longer bright
With the roses of the may
I will kiss your kips and say
Oh my darling mine alone alone
You have never older grown
Yes my darling mine alone
You have never older grown

Love can never more grow old
Locks may lose their brown and gold
Cheeks may fade and hollow grow
But the hearts that love will know
Never never winters frost and chill
Summer warmth is in them still
Never winters frost and chill
Summer warmth is in them still

Love is always young and fair
What to us is silver hair
Faded cheeks or steps grown slow
To the hearts that heat below
Since I kissed you mine alone alone
You have never older grown
Since I kissed you mine alone
You have never older grown

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

