When Its Lamp Lighting Time In The Valley

There’s a lamp shining bright in a cabin
In the window it’s shining for me
I know my dear mother is praying
For the boy she is longing to see

When its lamp lighting time in the valley
And In dreams I go back to my home
I can see that old lamp in the window tonight
It will guide me wherever I roam

In the lamp light each night I can see her
As she rocks in her chair to and fro
Tho she prays that I’ll come back to see her
But I no that I never can go

As she lights up the lamp and sitts waiting
Though she knows not the crime I have done
Tho I hope to meet her again sometime
Up in Heaven where life’s race is won

When its lap lighting time in the valley
Then in dreams I go back to my home
But Ive sinned against my friends and my loved ones
And now I must ever more roam

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

