When The Sun Goes Down Again

I hear a whippoorwill a cryin’
The sun is sinkin to rest
And I sit all alone a cryin’
Longing for the home I left way out in the West
Ill never learn to be a roamer
No matter how I try
And when the next train leaves this town
I’ll tell you all Good-bye

When the sun goes down again
Im going to be where I belong
I’ll be comin around the bend
And in my heart there’ll be a song
It won’t take long to forget
That I ever wanted to roam
And unless I miss my guess
I’ll learn each word of Home Sweet Home
When I hear my old dog beggin
I’ll be at my journey’s end
I can hear the old folks sayin
Welcome home our long lost friend
I’ll throw away my walkin shoes
I never want them on again
I’ll lay my head on a feather bed
When the sun goes down again

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

