When Its Spring Time in The Rockies

The twilight shadows deepn into night dear
The city lights are gleaming on the snow
I sit alone beside the dreary fire dear
Im dreaming dreams from out the long ago
I fancy it is springtime in the mountains
The flowers with their colors are aflame
And every day I hear you softly singing
I’ll wait until the springtime comes again

When its springtime in the Rockies
I am coming back to you
Little Sweetheart of the mountains
With your bonny eyes of blue
Once again I’ll say I love you
While the birds sing all the day
When it’s springtime in the Rockies
In the Rockies far away

Ive kept your image guarded in my heart dear
I’ve kept my love for you as pure as dew
Im longing for the time when I shall come dear
Back to that dear old Western home and you
I fancy its springtime in the mounains
The maple leaves in first sky green appear
I hear you softly say my Queen of May time
This springtime you have come to meet me here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

